Empire of Sand

Empire of Sand Review

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.

Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance…

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Title:Empire of Sand
Edition Language:English

Enjoy the book review !

    Some Testimonial About This Book:

  • karen

    NOW AVAILABLE!!!!this is one of those “shrug - not for me” books.which i suspected going into it. as much as we are cautioned against judging books by their covers, the whole reason covers exist* ...

  • James Lafayette  Tivendale

    I received an uncorrected proof copy in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Tasha Suri and Orbit Books. In Empire of Sand, the original and excellent South Asian influenced fantasy debut of Ta...

  • destiny ? [howling libraries]

    Mehr lives in a world where she is only half accepted. The Ambhan people have conquered and destroyed the Amrithi, and as a woman with parents from both worlds, she struggles to find her place as a w...

  • Will Byrnes

    When you dance with the Rite of Dreaming, you dance with the gods. Mehr’s got it made, I guess, There were perks to being the Governor of Irinah’s daughter—even an illegitimate one. People ob...

  • Emma

    Mehr has magic in her blood; a little spark of the divine passed down through generations, gifting some of the Amrithi with amata, allowing them to see daiva and dance rituals that shape the powerful ...

  • Lola

    It has been a while since I have seen such elegant writing. Tasha Suri’s words are like balm to the soul. They are calming. I devoured them. I couldn’t get enough of them. Until, of course, I coul...

  • Vibur

    All things considered, Empire of Sand was... slow, to put it aptly. And yet, despite the plodding pace, sparseness of action and leisurely plotting, I was absolutely absorbed in the writing. The story...

  • Kayla

    Read my full review on GracelingAccountant.THIS IS CURRENTLY ON SALE FOR 2.99 ON AMAZON FOR KINDLEHey ya’ll!While requesting an Advanced Reader Copy of Sisters of the Winter Wood from Orbit recently...

  • Aila

    EMPIRE OF SAND is the kind of book that you have to reread certain parts, or read more slowly, just so you can savor the words, story, and development. At least, that's what I did. Inspired by the Mug...

  • Melanie

    HyppppppeBlog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch...